Class Meeting Minutes

Mount Holyoke College Class of 2000

15th Reunion Class Meeting

May 22, 2015, 5:00 PM

McGregor Hall

Trisha Tanner, Class President, brought the meeting to order.

Trisha offered her gratitude to the 2010-2015 Class Board for their commitment during the past five-year term. A special thanks was extended to Alexis Davis Horn, Reunion Chair, for her efforts toward planning a wonderful reunion weekend.

2010-2015 Class Board

  • President: Trisha Tanner
  • Vice President: V. Radley Emes
  • Secretary/Web Coordinator: Cynthia M. Krohn
  • Treasurer: Destiny McDonald Barletta
  • Scribes: Sylvia Roldan and Joy Hopkins
  • Reunion Chairs: Sarah McLaughlin and Alexis Davis Horn
  • Head Class Agent: Katherine O’Brien
  • Nominating Committee: Sylvia Roldan and Ashley Biser

V. Radley Emes, Vice President, presented for approval minutes from the previous class meeting held in May 2010. The motion was seconded by Wendy Fisher and approved unanimously.

Radley Emes also is Chair of the Nominating Committee for the Alumnae Association. She asked that those involved with local clubs make outstanding volunteers known to the Alumnae Association, so they can be honored for their commitment to the College. Radley is also glad to share information with others about opportunities for involvement with the Alumnae Association.

Treasurer’s Report

Destiny McDonald Barletta shared the financial report for the Class of 2000. Thanks to all who paid class dues of $25 for the 2010-2015 term and also to those who already paid at reunion for the 2015-2020 term.

  • Organization’s Legal Name: Alumnae Association of Mount Holyoke College Class of 2000
  • Holding Institutions: Wells Fargo Bank, Pre-July 2010; Bank of America, August 2010 to current
  • Annual Tax Year: July 1 to June 30
  • Starting Balance as of July 1, 2010 = $5,416.84
  • Starting Balance as of July 1, 2011 = $4,737.45
  • Starting Balance as of July 1, 2012 = $4,587,81
  • Starting Balance as of July 1, 2013 = $4,556.74
  • Starting Balance as of July 1, 2014 = $4,537.82
  • Ending Balance as of June 30, 2015 = $6,298.09

Head Class Agent Report

Trisha Tanner shared the report on class giving, in the absence of Katherine O’Brien, Head Class Agent. Thanks so much to Katie for her efforts on behalf of The Mount Holyoke Fund and the Class of 2000!

  • The Mount Holyoke Fund (FY15): $26,292
  • 5-Year Cumulative Total (All Gifts to All Funds): $90,251
  • Participation (FY15): 31.3%
  • Laurel Chain Society Members in class: 72

In the absence of Ashley Biser and Sylvia Roldan of the Nominating Committee, Trish Tanner presented the proposed Class Board for the 2015-2020 term. A motion to elect the slate of officers was made by Alexis Davis Horn and seconded by Julia Fisher Nunes. The slate was elected unanimously by voice vote.

2015-2020 Class Board

  • President: Cynthia M. Krohn
  • Vice President: Vacant at the time of voting
  • Secretary/Web Coordinator: Vacant at the time of voting
  • Treasurer: Destiny McDonald Barletta
  • Scribes: Akilah Charlemagne
  • Reunion Chairs: V. Radley Emes and Wendy Fisher
  • Head Class Agent: Katherine O’Brien
  • Nominating Committee: Trisha Tanner and Rita MacRae

Trisha Tanner closed the meeting with anticipation and hope that many members of the Class of 2000 will join together again in 2020.
Minutes prepared by Destiny McDonald Barletta.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *