May 13-16, 2021 –  50th Reunion!
Click on the 50th REUNION menu (above) for more information.

Click here to DONATE to The Mount Holyoke Fund to add to our 50th REUNION CLASS GIFT (all donations from now through reunion will increase our Class Gift).

ABOUT GIVING FROM YOUR IRA to MHC:   Do you have a traditional IRA, and want to make a tax-wise gift to MHC?  See the 50th REUNION CLASS GIFT sub-menu for information about giving from your IRA to Mount Holyoke College.

PLEASE UPDATE YOUR CONTACT INFORMATION:  Please keep your profile up-to-date in the Alumnae Association’s online directory.  It’s important that your fellow classmates can reach you.   Email, phone numbers, alternate address and when you are there – you alone can provide the information!

Click to enlarge VIRTUAL LAUREL PARADE (May 2020) photos:

MINI REUNIONS:  In anticipation of our 50th Reunion, Barbara McClure Benedict and Catherine Conover  planned a mini-reunion on campus in October 2019 (see report below) They are also planning another other with a southwestern flair in the Tucson-Phoenix area.  Details will be sent via email and also appear on this website and on our Facebook page (MHC Class of 1971).  

Report on October 22-25, 2019 Mini Reunion by Barbara Benedict and Catherine Conover:   Blessed with Mountain Day-like sunshine and brilliant foliage… a small (but mighty!) group from the Class of ’71 gathered on campus, eager to revisit favorite spots and curious to see for ourselves the new facilities and the diverse student body of MHC in 2019.  We were not disappointed!  And we reconnected.
        Willits-Hallowell Center served as our home base October 22-25. Its spaces for sit-down breakfasts and fireside chats— plus ample parking and comfy rooms —  welcomed us between forays to join students in classes; visits to the art museum, archives, greenhouse, and new Fimbel Maker & Innovation Lab (in Prospect’s former kitchen and dining room); and our chance to savor diverse entrees during a bustling lunch hour in the spectacular new Dining Commons.
        We assisted with the class history initiative through discussions and oral history interviews – and we met with students enrolled in a course surveying the history of MHC to share our memories of student-driven change that forged new realities for us on- and off- campus as the ‘60s ushered in the ‘70s.  The V8s sang for us, then we hosted them for dinner and enjoyed one-on-one conversations with this vibrant impressive group of students.  An astronomy major oriented us to features in a crystal night sky, then rotated MHC’s original Clark telescope so we could view Saturn and even-more distant Andromeda.  
        Administrators held open office hours for us, we hosted a private lunch for Mount Holyoke’s eloquent and energetic leader, President Sonya Stephens. And there was just enough time for quiet chats with floor-mates and a visit to the Odyssey Bookshop (the College bookstore is no more), for kicking a pile or two of fallen leaves on a walk lakeside — and for lingering over milk-and-cookies before saying good-bye.  
         We missed you!  And we encourage you to visit Mount Holyoke whenever an event on campus draws you or you are able to reserve a few rooms at Willetts to gather friends mid-week to reexperience campus life.  We believe you will feel both welcome and relevant as septuagenarian alumnae – and impressed with the enduring traditions at MHC, the stewardship of the physical campus, and today’s dynamic generation of students currently taking full advantage of all that our alma mater has to offer.  










Please  CLICK HERE to request passwords to protected pages.